So much to do, so little time.

So people, gonna try to get better at this blog thing. We have been here for about a week and I'm gonna recap it quickly for you.
A lot has happened to say the least. We spent sunday shopping, apalled by the enourmous supply of it - and EVERYTHING is so cheap, in a GOOD way. For shopaholics like me, this is Mecca. I mean, come on!
I'll tell you the contents of my shopping bag today to give you a clear picture. I have bought: a leather-like bag, 7 pairs of pantyhoes, a pair of gloves, a cap, and those rubbery-sole things to have in high-heels. The content comes to a total of around 15 pounds. 15 pounds??? The contents of this bag would add up to around 50 pounds in Sweden! I will never be the same again.

As the week carried on, we had our introduction at the Uni of Glasgow. It is so beautiful, dating back to the late 1400's. We managed to sort out or courses and classes start the 20th of Sep. Looking forward to it. Uni of Glasgow is especially good at Development Economics, which is great since it is totally within my field of interest. The courses seem awesome!

We also booked our trip to Dublin. Leaving on wednesday and staying for 4 days! Hope we find stuff to do, as I read that Dublin can be walked across in just half a day! Haha.

So far, we are extremely impressed with what Glasgow has to offer. The people are extremely lovely - giving and friendly! Our landlord Jennifer is the best. However, one thing happened which gave us a pretty good scare. There was a fire in the apartment next to ours, quite a devastating one. The apartment was totally ruined. Ironically enough, our apartment got the least damage, which is lucky for us. Our clothes smell of fire smoke, but no biggie. Another excuse to go shopping.

Yesterday we were at a Loch Ness tour, which was cool. We didn't see Nessie though. :-( We got to see a lot of the countryside of Scotland and it is really fantastic.

So, now I'm gonna try to get some pics up for you. Wish me luck, I'm a blog-virgin.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0